• 7 Chakras Featured Image
    Chakras,  Soul,  Spirituality

    The 7 Chakras: A Complete Guide for Beginners

    Our bodies have hundreds of chakras, although most individuals and healers focus on the 7 major chakras. These 7 chakras are our energy centers and they look like fans with overlapping blades. In Sanskrit, chakra means “wheel”. These energy centers push fundamental life energy through our bodies to establish vitality. If the chakras are cleared and balanced, energy is able to flow through them freely and easily. However, if they are blocked we can feel tired, sluggish, irritated, or unhappy. Unbalanced chakras can also affect our intuition and psychic abilities. When the 7 chakras are clear we are readily able to tap into our intuitive capacities and speak with our…

  • Grounding Method featured image
    Mind,  Personal Growth,  Self Care,  Spirituality

    My Favourite Grounding Method

    Are your days full of stress? Do you feel like you’re constantly working, yet getting nowhere? Are your thoughts going a mile a minute? Do you feel like you can never relax? If you can relate to even one of these questions, then I recommend taking these steps to ground yourself. I cannot stress how important it is to take two minutes to sit down, breathe, and connect to the Universe. Work up to grounding yourself in the morning, afternoon, and evening, but start with the times you need it most. This may be shortly after your alarm goes off, before an important event (exam, business meeting, presentation), before walking…